Florida Family Vacation

Traveling to Florida for us is more of a family affair and less of a vacation, since we go down to visit my parents who moved to Clearwater about 3 years ago….but it is a change in scenery from Swampeast Missouri, and we took an airplane, so I’m counting it as a vacation.

We had plenty of fun, spending most of our time at my parents’ pool, but also managed to make the trip to the lesser-known (and less crowded) beach at Honeymoon Island. The sand is not nearly as great as Clearwater Beach, but the crowd and set-up location is much more preferable.

Because “taking a vacation” from fitness doesn’t feel like an actual vacation for me, my Anytime Gym membership allowed me to workout each day at the location in Dunedin, only 2 miles from my parents’ house.

 

DSC_0614_1

Maclin’s 1st time in the ocean

Leave a Reply

