Coffee and Naps

I thought these two things were pretty good about 10 years ago. Little did I know at the time how GREAT they actually are. If you’re someone who doesn’t drink coffee or any caffeine, stop reading now. We won’t get along.

3:00. In the morning. This is the time I was awoken the past 3 mornings (two of them being weekend mornings) by Maclin, who I had mentioned was sleeping through the night….

That’s what growth spurts will do. Throw your hard-earned schedule for a loop. During my pregnancy, I completely lost my taste for coffee. The thought of it made me sick. A coffee drinker since college, I was devastated. Magically, the taste returned hours after Maclin was born, and for that, I’m thankful.

Just because I was startled awake at 3 in the morning doesn’t mean I didn’t get a good workout in. Instead of an intense full-body weight session, I choose to do a HIIT workout either from home or at the gym. I absolutely LOVE planning out my own HIIT workouts, but though my body may have been working that early, my brain sure wasn’t ready, so I resorted to a YouTube video, which gave me such an awesome workout! The only equipment needed was a set of dumbbells.

I’m excited to spend a few more days with this baby before summer school starts!IMG_3439

Leave a Reply

